Bank Holidays

The table below shows alternative recycling collection dates for holiday periods throughout the year.

Dates Armagh City Banbridge & Craigavon Borough Council Belfast City Council

Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council

Mid & East Antrim Borough Council

Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council

St Patrick’s Day

Friday 17 March 2017
As Normal As Normal As Normal As Normal

Easter Monday

Monday 17th April 2017

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 15th April 2017

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 15th April 2017

No Collection

– Double collection Monday 24th April 2017

No Collection

– Double collection Monday 24th April 2017

Easter Tuesday       

Tuesday 18th April 2017

As Normal As Normal As Normal As Normal

May Day

Monday 1/5/17
As Normal Sat 29th April 2017 As Normal As Normal

July Holidays

Wednesday 12/7/17

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 8th July

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 8th July

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 15th July

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 15th July

July Holidays

Thursday 13/7/17

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 15th July

No Collection

- Alternative collection Saturday 15th July

 As normal  As normal

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday 29/8/17

 As normal  As normal  As normal  As normal